See The Complete List Of Dunkin Doughnuts Vegan Options

If you are a vegan, you know that it is not always easy to find foods that meet your dietary requirements when you are dining out. So you may be wondering if Dunkin’ Doughnuts vegan options are worth it. Dunkin Doughnuts may be most popular for their donuts, but they also have a variety of other vegan food options.

Vegan food is becoming more and more trendy as the years go by. Vegan bakeries are taking over the world, and new vegan restaurants are popping up every day. If you can’t go without your morning joe in the morning, you’re in luck. Dunkin’ Donuts has got some vegan options up its sleeves and I have put them into a handy list in this review for you to see.

So if it’s been a while since your last visit to Dunkin’ Donuts or if you are considering going there for the first time soon, this review will help ensure that you make informed food choices.

About Dunkin Doughnuts

Offering more than just coffee and donuts, Dunkin’ Donuts is America’s favorite everyday, all-day stop for coffee and baked goods. From breakfast to late night, Dunkin’ Donuts is the place to go to get coffee, hot teas and lattes, doughnuts, muffins, bagels, and Coolatta frozen drinks.

Dunkin’ is one of the leading coffee and baked goods chains in America with over 8,500 restaurants in 41 states across the U.S and over 3,200 international restaurants across 36 countries serving approximately 3 million customers daily.

With these thousands of stores selling fresh coffee and baked goods, Dunkin’ can spread its passion for better coffee throughout the country. On the restaurant’s mobile app, you can order your favorite food and beverage items with a few taps on your smartphone.

What Time Does Dunkin Doughnuts Open?

Dunkin’ Donuts’s branches across the United States of America are typically open between 5 am and 9 pm or 10 pm on weekdays. While on the weekends, their hour of operation is from 6 am to 9 pm. The opening hours vary between locations though, and some stores are open 24 hours a day, so it’s worth double-checking with your local in advance.

SEE: Steak ‘N Shake Breakfast Hours: A Full Breakfast for Less

What are Dunkin Doughnuts Vegan Options?

Dunkin Doughnuts vegan options are a set of particular items on the restaurant’s menu specifically for vegetarians. Many people have heard of Dunkin Doughnuts but are unsure if they offer vegan options. Rest assured, they have plenty of delicious vegan treats to choose from.

There are different reasons why someone may want to eat vegan food. Some do it out of concern for their health, while others just like how it tastes. Also, some people avoid eating animal products due to their religious or ethical beliefs.

For a long time, Dunkin’ Doughnuts didn’t offer many vegan options. But that changed in 2019 when the company announced it would be launching its vegan options menu. Nowadays you can find vegan doughnuts at select locations across the United States. There are also non-doughnut options such as oatmeal and hash browns that are suitable for a vegan diet.

So, whether you’re vegan or a health-conscious person, you can enjoy any of the items on the Dunkin’ vegan menu on your dietary restrictions.

SEE: Read This To Find Out If French Fries Are Vegan

What Kind of Items Are on Dunkin Doughnuts Vegan Options?

Dunkin Doughnuts Vegan Food Options

  • Bagels (Cinnamon Raisin, Plain, Sesame)
  • English Muffin
  • Hash Browns
  • Oatmeal
  • Avocado Toast

Dunkin’ Refreshers

  • Peach Passion Fruit
  • Blueberry Frozen Coolatta
  • Strawberry Frozen Coolatta
  • Apple Cider, hot or iced
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit

Flavored Coffees

With flavored coffees, you have the option to add non-dairy milk (i.e Oat, Almond, Coconut). 

  • Salted Caramel Cold Brew
  • Salted Caramel Latte
  • Vanilla Almond Cold Brew
  • Mocha Swirl Latte
  • Chai Latte
  • Blueberry Oat Cold Brew
  • Frozen Coffee

SEE: Joe’s Pizza and Pasta Menu

Unflavored Coffees

With unflavored coffees, you can choose to add a flavor, sugar, or a shot/mocha swirl. In addition, you can also add non-dairy milk to any drink. 

  • Coffee Blends
  • Latte, hot or iced
  • Espresso
  • Americano
  • Macchiato, hot or iced
  • Cappuccino, hot or iced
  • Cold Brew

Dunkin’ Vegan Tea Options

  • Matcha Latte
  • Iced Teas
  • Iced Green Tea
  • Hot Teas

For the Iced Teas and Iced Green Tea options, you can choose sweetened or unsweetened and blueberry or raspberry flavoring.

SEE: Steak ‘N Shake Breakfast Menu: Amazing Delights Just for You

Does Dunkin Doughnuts Offers Vegan Options on Weekends?

If you are a vegan, you don’t have to worry about what to eat whenever you visit Dunkin’ Doughnuts because the menu is the same every day of the week. The restaurant has a wide range of options for you at any given time of the day. Vegan options at the restaurant include bagels, hash browns, muffins, cereals, and drinks such as hot chocolate, iced tea, and coffee.

SEE: How To Get a Free Classic Donut At Dunkin’

Dunkin Doughnuts Vegan Options: FAQs

Are the donuts pre-made?

Handmade daily. Everything is baked fresh throughout the day, including the doughnuts.

Why do Dunkin’ Donuts have vegan options?

Dunkin’ is on a mission to make the restaurant the every-occasion coffee shop, and that means making sure they have vegan options.

Can you get vegan whipped cream on your coffee?

Dunkin’ bottled whipped cream topping contains a small amount of butterfat from cream, which renders it not vegan.

What is a vegan diet?

A vegan diet consists of plants, nuts, seeds, grains, and water. It excludes meat and animal products.

Dunkin Doughnuts Vegan Options: Conclusion

Whether you’re vegan or not, it’s important to know that most fast-food restaurants don’t offer many vegan-friendly options on their menus. Even if they do have some items that are suitable for vegans, you may not be able to enjoy them because of the ingredients used in them. And this is what makes Dunkin’ one of the very few chain restaurants where vegetarians can find plenty of great-tasting dishes.

Another thing is that many of the items on the menu at Dunkin’ have no animal products in them and can be enjoyed by vegans. Some of these items are available all day long, while others are only available for breakfast. There is also a wide variety of beverages that are suitable for vegans.

You should also check out the Fat Boy BBQ Menu and McCormick And Schmicks Menu to see what they’ve got. And if you’re looking for great discounts on food and drinks, take a look at this Tahoe Joes Happy Hour review.

I hope you found this review helpful. Thank you for reading.