Here Is The Complete Taco Bell Allergen Menu

Taco Bell is a place to go if you want to satisfy your craving for tasty Mexican meals. From their tasty tacos to the value items, a visit to Tacos is a delight for your belly. What makes an even better experience at Taco Bell is the allergen menu.

Requesting an allergen menu is not unnecessary. As said earlier, it helps your experience at any restaurant.

Knowing what meals contain allergens (ingredients that trigger allergic reactions) will help you avoid those meals and the consequent side effects.

In this article, I will be taking you through the Taco Bell allergen menu. If you ever had an allergic reaction from eating something at Taco Bell, I can assure you that there won’t be a second time.

About Taco Bell

Taco Bell is known for its Mexican-inspired meals, although it’s an American-based restaurant. Taco Bell is one of the subsidiaries of Yum! Brands. Inc. It currently has its headquarters in Irvine, California.

The restaurant started in 1962 in Downey, California. As of 2018, Taco Bell has spread across the United States and over 25 other countries, with 7,072 locations.

In addition, Taco Bell serves one of the best tacos, burritos, nachos, and quesadillas.

When does Taco Bell open?

Taco Bell is open as early as 7 a.m. every day to serve its customers breakfast.

However, Taco Bell has a lot of franchises across the country. You can expect that the opening hours may not be the same across all the stores.

Some may open earlier or later. You may also find some Taco Bell locations that are open 24 hours every day.

What is Taco Bell’s allergen menu?

The Taco Bell allergen menu is a compilation of the meals the restaurant offers and the possible allergens in each meal.

Food allergens are mostly proteins but it doesn’t mean all proteins are allergens. The Taco Bell allergen menu helps you to navigate through the restaurant’s menu choosing meals that are safe for your allergies.

SEE: Does Pepsi Own Taco Bell?

What items are on the Taco Bell allergen menu?

taco bell meals - cheffist

Below is a list of the items on Taco Bell’s allergen menu. The different allergens are listed in round brackets in front of the items.

Note: (*) signifies allergens that are present in trace amounts. These allergens may not trigger severe reactions in people.

Crunchwrap

  • Crunchwrap Beef (Gluten, Egg*, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Crunchwrap Carnitas (Gluten, Egg*, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Crunchwrap Chicken (Gluten, Egg*, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Crunchwrap Beans (Gluten, Egg*, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)

Burrito

  • Cali Burrito Beef (Gluten, Egg, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Cali Burrito Carnitas (Gluten, Egg, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Cali Burrito Chicken (Gluten, Egg, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Cali Burrito Beans (Gluten, Egg, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Grilled Stuft Burrito Beans (Gluten, Egg, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Grilled Stuft Burrito Carnitas (Gluten, Egg, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Grilled Stuft Burrito Chicken (Gluten, Egg, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Grilled Stuft Burrito Beef (Gluten, Egg, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)

Taco Supreme

  • Taco Supreme Crunchy Beef (Gluten, Crustaceans*, Egg, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy, Added Sulphites)
  • Taco Supreme Crunchy Carnitas  (Gluten, Crustaceans*, Egg*, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy, Added Sulphites)
  • Taco Supreme Crunchy Chicken (Gluten, Crustaceans*, Egg, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy, Added Sulphites)
  • Taco Supreme Crunchy Beans (Gluten, Crustaceans*, Egg*, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy, Added Sulphites)
  • Taco Supreme Soft Beef (Gluten, Crustaceans*, Egg, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy, Added Sulphites)
  • Taco Supreme Soft Chicken (Gluten, Egg*, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Taco Supreme Soft Carnitas (Gluten, Egg*, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Taco Supreme Soft Beans (Gluten, Egg*, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)

Crunchy Taco

All items in the Crunchy Taco category contain milk. Other allergens like gluten, egg, fish, tree nuts, sesame seeds, peanuts, soy, and added sulfites are also present, but in trace amounts.

  • Crunchy Taco Beef
  • Crunchy Taco Beans

SEE: Check Out Subway Updated Allergen Menu

Crispy Taco

  • Crispy Chicken Taco (Gluten, Egg, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)

Power Bowl

All items contain egg and milk. Other allergens – gluten, fish, tree nuts, sesame seeds, peanuts, soy, and added sulfites – are also present in trace amounts.

  • Power Bowl Beef
  • Power Bowl Carnitas
  • Power Bowl Chicken
  • Power Bowl Beans

Cali Bowl

All Cali Bowl items contain eggs and milk. Other allergens – gluten, fish, tree nuts, sesame seeds, peanuts, soy, and added sulfites – are also present in trace amounts.

  • Cali Bowl Beef
  • Cali Bowl Chicken  
  • Cali Bowl Carnitas  
  • Cali Bowl Beans

Cheesy Gordita

All varieties of Taco Bell Cheesy Gordita contain egg and milk. Other allergens – gluten, fish, tree nuts, sesame seeds, peanuts, soy, and added sulfites – are also present in trace amounts.

  • Cheesy Gordita Beef
  • Cheesy Gordita Carnitas
  • Cheesy Gordita Chicken
  • Cheesy Gordita Beans

Sharing Bowls

All loaded fries in Taco Bell’s Sharing Bowls contain egg and milk. Other allergens – gluten, fish, tree nuts, sesame seeds, peanuts, soy, and added sulfites – are present in trace amounts.

  • Loaded Fries Beef
  • Loaded Fries Carnitas
  • Loaded Fries Chicken
  • Loaded Fries Beans
  • Loaded Nachos Beef
  • Loaded Nachos Carnitas
  • Loaded Fries Chicken
  • Loaded Fries Beans
  • Assorted Platter (Gluten, Egg*, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)

SEE: Delicious Meals On LongHorn Menu And Their Allergen Information

Quesadilla

All Taco Bell quesadillas contain gluten and milk. They also contain eggs, sesame seeds, and soy, but in trace amounts.

  • Mini Quesadilla Beef
  • Mini Quesadilla Carnitas
  • Mini Quesadilla Chicken
  • Mini Quesadilla Beans
  • Quesadilla Beef
  • Quesadilla Carnitas
  • Quesadilla Chicken
  • Quesadilla Beans

Loaded Griller

All Loaded Griller items contain only gluten and milk. The available items are:

  • Loaded Griller Beef
  • Loaded Griller Carnitas
  • Loaded Griller Chicken
  • Loaded Griller Beans

Big Bell Box

  • Big Bell Box  (Gluten, Egg*, Fish*, Milk, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)

Desserts

  • Chocodila (Gluten, Milk, Soy)
  • Cinnamon Twist (Gluten, Milk*, Soy*)

Sides

  • Fries (Gluten*, Egg*, Fish*, Milk*, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Nacho Chips (Gluten*, Egg*, Fish*, Milk*, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Crispy Chicken Tender (Gluten & Milk)

Sauces

  • Fire Chili Sauce (Gluten*, Egg*, Fish*, Milk*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Mild Chili Sauce (Gluten*, Egg*, Fish*, Milk*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Nacho Cheese Sauce (Gluten* & Milk)
  • Fiesta Salsa (Gluten*, Egg*, Fish*, Milk*, Sesame Seeds*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Sour Cream (Milk)
  • Guacamole (No Allergen)
  • Creamy Jalapeno Sauce (Egg & Milk)
  • Creamy Chipotle Sauce (Egg & Milk)
  • Creamy Ranch Sauce (Egg & Milk)
  • Pico De Gallo Sauce (Gluten*, Egg*, Fish*, Milk*, Sesame Seeds*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)
  • Mexican Seasoning (Gluten*, Egg*, Fish*, Milk*, Tree Nuts*, Sesame Seeds*, Peanuts*, Soy*, Added Sulphites*)

Drinks & Freezes

All the drinks & freezes on Taco Bell’s menu do not contain any allergens.

Does Taco Bell have an allergen menu for kids?

No, it does not.

The overall allergen menu for Taco Bell covers kids’ meals if they can have the meals.

The restaurant does not currently have a kids’ menu, which is also why it does not have an allergen menu for kids.

SEE: Here’s How You Can Still Get Meximelt At Taco Bell

How do you order meals from Taco Bell using the allergen menu?

Taco Bell’s official website provides an online tool that allows you to select the allergens you want to stay away from.

Afterward, the website shows you a list of meals that do not contain those allergens.

With that list, you can pick your meals with the “order online” option. You can also use this information to know what meals you should order when you walk into any of the locations.

The order online option will prompt you to put in your zip code. Afterward, it displays options to collect your food at the restaurant or through one of their food delivery partners like Uber Eats, Just Eat, DoorDash, GrubHub, Postmates, and Deliveroo.

Does Taco Bell have a vegan menu?

No, Taco Bell does not offer a vegan menu.

However, the restaurant allows customers to modify their meals and make them vegan-friendly.

For instance, you can get vegan-friendly tacos by replacing the meat with refried beans. You will also have to leave out the cheese, sour cream, and Chipotle sauce.

You can replace dairy-based sauces with tomato-based sauces. Additionally, load up on potatoes and any veggies you can get to make a hearty and filling meal.

You can also request a modification for your burritos, nachos fries, and chalupa supreme. Better still, you can just go with a plate of hash browns and coffee for breakfast.

Does Taco Bell host happy hour?

Yes, it does. Taco Bell hosts happy hour from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.

During these hours, you can enjoy any of Taco Bell’s drinks and freezes for just $1, which is more than a 50% discount. You can also pair these drinks with any items on the Value Cravings menu.

Taco Bell happy hour deals help you to save a few cents during lunch hours.

SEE: Tell The Bell & Win a $500 Cash Prize

Does Taco Bell offer delivery services?

Yes, it does.

Taco Bell teams up with different food delivery partners to deliver food to your house or workplace in minutes. However, the delivery services vary with location.

You have to confirm what partners are available to deliver from your local Taco Bell before you place your order.

You can have your meals delivered through DoorDash, GrubHub, Postmates, Uber Eats, or any of their other delivery partners.

FAQs

When does Taco Bell start serving breakfast?

Taco Bell breakfast hours start from 7 a.m. and run till 11 a.m.

After 11 a.m., you cannot get any of the breakfast items.

When does Taco Bell start serving lunch?

Taco Bell starts serving lunch from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

If you walk into any of the locations within these hours, you can enjoy any of the tasty lunch items on the menu.

Does Taco Bell offer catering services?

No, it does not. Taco Bell does not take catering orders, but they have party packs that can cater to a crowd of twelve people.

You can contact your local Taco Bell (or the location you want to get the pack from) to confirm the cost of a party pack.

Is Taco Bell open during the holidays?

Taco Bell is open on all holidays except Christmas and Thanksgiving.

In addition, the restaurants have reduced operating hours on Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve. Ensure to confirm the timing with your local restaurant before you visit. On every other holiday, Taco Bell runs its regular operating hours.

Conclusion

Taco Bell does not boast as a restaurant that offers certified gluten-free meals. So, the management does not encourage people with serious gluten sensitivities to dine with them.

Although the meals may not contain gluten ingredients, the management says there is a risk of cross-contamination since all their meals are prepared in a shared space.

Alongside gluten, other allergens are present in Taco Bell meals. Use this allergen information to carefully select your meals when you visit any of the locations.

If your concern with Taco Bell is gluten, I recommend you check out Chipotle’s gluten-free menu.

Thanks for reading.

Visit Cheffist to get allergen information about your favorite restaurants.