Does Jimmy John’s Offer Gluten-Free Bread on Their Menu?

During lunch hours, something from Jimmy John’s is the perfect meal for your hunger. If you’re eating gluten-free, you can’t hop on just any meal because you are hungry. So, before you grab any of Jimmy John’s sandwiches, you might want to know if they serve gluten-free bread.

Moreover, eating gluten-free is more than a lifestyle unlike other restrictive diets like paleo and veganism. Therefore, if you are gluten intolerant, your choice of meals will need more than your cravings. This article looks at Jimmy John’s gluten-free options and if their fresh bread makes the list.

About Jimmy John’s

Jimmy John’s is an American fast-casual sandwich chain with its headquarters in Champaign, Illinois. The fast-food chain started in the year 1983. They are popularly known for their from-scratch meals. That is, your food is prepared as you order. Jimmy John’s doesn’t serve any meal that is older than four hours.

Does Jimmy John’s Have Gluten-Free Bread?

No. Jimmy John’s gluten-free options do not include bread. However, this does not mean you cannot have a Jimmy John’s sandwich if you’re eating gluten-free. Jimmy John’s offers an unwich wrap so that people eating gluten-free can also enjoy Jimmy John’s delicious sandwiches.

The unwich replaces bread with lettuce wraps. And you can have any of their delicious sandwich wrapped in the lettuce leaves.

SEE: Find Out What Jimmy John’s Catering Has to Offer

Does Jimmy John’s Have Wheat Bread?

Yes. Jimmy John’s offers a seven-grain wheat bread among the types of bread it serves. Jimmy John’s wheat bread is a meal made from wheat; people eating gluten-free should stay off this option.

Is Jimmy John’s Bread Healthy?

Jimmy John’s bread is not healthy if you’re eating gluten-free. Moreover, it contains high amounts of sodium, which when in excess, is harmful to your body.

Jimmy John’s French bread for subs has 429 milligrams of sodium, the French bread for clubs and slims contains 591 milligrams of sodium, and the seven-grain wheat bread they serve contains 518 milligrams of sodium.

In addition, they are also high in calories. The French bread for subs contains 250 calories per serving, the French bread for the clubs and slims contains 345 calories, and the seven-grain wheat bread contains 346 calories. If you want to eat a healthy Jimmy John’s sandwich, you should add veggies to your order.

SEE: Walk Into These Restaurants to Eat Gluten-Free Fast Food for Breakfast

What’s on Jimmy John’s Gluten-Free Menu?

Jimmy John’s does not have an official gluten-free menu. But some of the meals on your menu list are gluten-free and safe for people with gluten sensitivity. Some of them are:

1. Sandwich

Unwich

SEE: Check Out Jimmy John’s Gluten-Free Sandwiches

2. The Meats

  • Ham
  • Turkey
  • Capicola
  • Roast beef
  • Bacon
  • Salami

3. Jimmy John’s Spreads

  • Avocado spread
  • Oil and vinegar
  • Grey Poupon
  • Hellman’s mayo
  • Yellow mustard
  • Kickin’ Ranch

SEE: How to Get a Free Sandwich at Honey Baked

4. The Toppings

  • Jimmy peppers
  • Jalapeno chips
  • Thinny Jimmy chips
  • Onion
  • Oregano-basil
  • Pickles
  • Lettuce
  • Tomato
  • Cucumber
  • Spouts

FAQs

What are healthy meals to eat at Jimmy John’s?

If you’re trying to eat healthy at Jimmy John’s, then, you should order any of the following:

  • Little John #4 sandwich, which contains turkey, mayo, lettuce, and tomato
  • Jimmy John’s Unwich
  • Bootlegger club
  • Jumbo kosher dill pickles
  • Turkey Tom
  • Thinny Jimmy Chips

Is Jimmy John’s bread truly fresh?

Yes, it is. Jimmy John’s has been known to make orders from scratch. Your bread is freshly baked as you place your order.

Is Jimmy John’s bread vegan?

None of the ingredients in Jimmy John’s bread are of animal origin. So, if you’re eating vegan, you can try any of the three bread they serve.

Where can you eat gluten-free bread?

If you want to eat gluten-free bread, you can visit any of these sandwich shops to eat gluten-free bread Firehouse Subs, Subway, Jason Delis, and Jersey Mike’s. However, you should still make your concerns known to the waiter taking your order. This way, your bread will be baked with care.

SEE: What Is Squaw Bread? – And Is It Healthy?

Conclusion

Jimmy John’s is known for their right-from-scratch meals, but that is not convincing enough for gluten sensitivity. If you’re a celiac looking to try out a sandwich at Jimmy John’s, the first thing on your mind is “do they have gluten-free bread?”. No, they don’t.

Now that you know this, you can check out their menu for gluten-free options. Jimmy John’s will gladly take your request if you want your food to be prepared by a waiter with clean hands and a pair of clean gloves.

Thanks for reading.

If you’re eating gluten-free, Cheffist is the place to read the best guides to help you pick your meals.