McDonald’s is very keen on serving quality, delicious menu commodities to their customers every time they visit their restaurants. In this article, you and I will review McDonald’s creamer.
This brand understands that every customer has individual needs and concerns when choosing a place to eat or drink outside their household.
Ultimately, you will learn about the ingredients their creamer contains and the nutritional supplements of this product.
If you’re a customer at McDonald’s restaurant, I promise this is a delight to read, and if you’re not yet a customer, you may begin to consider joining the list of customers who always have a nice treat at McDonald’s.
Besides, the restaurant also caters primarily to customers with food allergies. In addition to their commitment to you, they have made provisions for the most recent ingredient data available from their food suppliers for the eight most common allergens.
As specified by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration, they include; wheat, eggs, dairy, soy, peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, etc. This is so that their guests with food allergies can make informed food selections. Read on to know if all of these also apply to their creamer.
What is a creamer?
Creamer is a product usually in powder or liquid form commonly bought in a store. Typically, it is added to coffee or black tea as a substitute for milk products like half and half or cream.
Most of the coffee creamers available are non-dairy. They are either made of sugar or sugar alternatives, oil, and thickeners.
The advantage is that it can last longer on the shelf than milk products, especially in its powdered form. It comes in many different flavors and is commonly found in the U.S. The question now is, how does McDonald’s creamer stand out? What makes it different?
What is McDonald’s coffee creamer?
McDonald’s coffee creamer is the creamer bought from McDonald’s restaurant. It is usually either in powdered or liquid form and is served in their coffee.
What are the ingredients in the McDonald’s creamer?
Although McDonald’s doesn’t make known the company from which it gets its coffee creamer, they have described their creamer as containing 6% fat ( 3.5% compared to whole milk). The ingredients in it include:
- Sodium phosphate
- Sodium stearoyl lactylate
- Sodium citrate
What are the options for McDonald’s creamer?
The creamer options at McDonald’s vary. They have up to three flavors that can be added to your coffee. The two major ones are:
The unsweetened and sugar-free flavor shots
Under this category, they have:
- Sugar-free french vanilla
- Irish creme
The sweetened flavors
These include the traditional line up which includes:
- French vanilla
Is McDonald’s creamer dairy-free?
Not exactly. The chocolate and caramel syrups contain milk. At the last review, McCafe still doesn’t offer any dairy-free milk beverages.
Nutritional value of McDonald’s creamer
In summary, the nutritional supplements of McDonald’s creamer are:
- Calories – There are 20 calories in a coffee cream from McDonald’s, and a majority of those calories come from 100% fat.
- Total carbs 0g (0% Daily Value)
- Protein 0g
- Saturated fat: 1.5g (6% DV)
- Dietary fiber: 0g (0% DV)
- Calcium: 10mg (0% DV)
- Total fat: 2g (3% DV)
- Total Sugars: 0g
- Iron: 0mg (0% DV)
- Cholesterol: 10mg (3% DV)
- Vitamin D: 0mcg (0% DV)
- Potassium: 15mg (0% DV)
- Sodium: 15mg (1% DV)
These percent per daily values (DV) are established on a 2,000-calorie diet.
How long does McDonald’s creamer last?
After opening, the liquid should remain good for about two weeks. However, you must ensure that you check the label to see if the producer specifies an expiration date.
Also, those tiny sealed cups come with a date too. However, even if it’s a dairy creamer, its shelf life is usually about half a year or more.
Does McDonald’s offer other dairy-free alternatives to their milk products?
No, they do not. The franchise currently doesn’t offer dairy-free alternatives to its milk products. But the good thing is that they always look out for new menu options.
In addition, did you know that all their products can be customized? For example, you can remove the yogurt from the blended ice smoothie range or subtract your cheese slice from a burger.
Do McDonald’s French fries have dairy?
Yes, they do. In the United States, McDonald’s French fries contain milk, whereas, in Canada, the UK, and some other countries, the French fries’ ingredients are dairy-free.
What coffee flavors does McDonald’s have?
McCafe drinks come in different flavors. They include; caramel macchiato, iced caramel macchiato, cappuccino, caramel cappuccino, french vanilla cappuccino, mocha, iced mocha, and latte.
What coffee syrup brand does McDonald’s use?
McDonald’s Hotcake Syrup. This is a brand of maple syrup made for McDonald’s, and it comes in packets you cannot buy in stores or online.
In addition, McDonald’s offers flavored syrups that you can add to your drinks or other sweet treats like McCafe drinks, shakes, or even as a spray into your McFlurry.
Does McDonald’s have non-dairy milk?
Yes, they do. If you’re vegan, lactose-intolerant, or an environmentally mindful coffee drinker and oat milk fan, then McDonald’s is the restaurant for you.
Also, if you prefer the taste of non-dairy over dairy milk or other plant-based milk substitutes, McDonald’s has a satisfactory report for you.
McDonald’s creamer is something you’ll enjoy. The variations and ingredients make it unique and special. You can stop by at any McDonald’s restaurant and grab yourself a cup of any beverage of your choice.
Thank you for reading.
You can always stop by Cheffist for more related articles.