Are AirHeads gluten-free? Yes, they are. According to the manufacturers, AirHeads are generally made with gluten-free ingredients and are safe to eat.
This is why eating only gluten-free AirHeads is of great significance to health, especially, if you are gluten sensitive, and suffer from celiac disease or any form of allergy.
Consequently, not all AirHeads are good to eat, and if you have ever speculated on which is free of gluten, you should read this article to the end to get comprehensive information.
What Are AirHeads?
AirHeads are a soft and chewy candy manufactured by the Dutch-Italian company, Perfetti Van Melle.
They were created in 1985 by Steve Bruner, and since then, they’ve been available all over North America.
AirHead is made with sugar, corn syrup, dextrose, modified food starch, palm oil, maltodextrin, citric acid, water, and artificial flavors.
You will find flavors such as cherry, blue raspberry, watermelon, strawberry, green apple, orange, grape, pink lemonade, strawberry-watermelon, white mystery, mango-chili, double mystery, and many more.
Are AirHeads Gluten-Free?
Yes, AirHeads are gluten-free and good to munch on. This is because the ingredient used in making is free of gluten.
However, not all flavors of AirHeads are gluten-free. Consequently, while most of the AirHeads candies are gluten-free, some are not. Here is a list of gluten-free AirHead candies:
- Airheads Soft Filled Bites
- Airheads Gummies
- Mysteries AirHeads
Is AirHead Xtremes Gluten-Free?
No, it is not. AirHead Xtremes is one of the flavors that contain gluten-sourced ingredients, which can cause issues for people with a gluten problem.
The flavor, AirHeads Xtremes, does contain gluten and is harmful to consume for people who are gluten deficient.
Why Should You Buy Gluten-Free AirHeads?
You should buy AirHeads gluten-free flavor because they will help you prevent health complications if you are gluten intolerant.
Consuming gluten-free airheads helps you to enjoy the candy without overthinking about the health reactions you could get if you eat random candy. They are safe and can be considered for people who suffer gluten-related allergies and complications.
Are AirHeads Dairy-Free?
AirHeads do not contain dairy, still, they are not certified diary free.
This is because the candy can contain a dairy byproduct or be processed with the same equipment used in products that contain dairy.
Therefore, AirHead is not dairy friendly for people who are vegans or vegetarians.
Are Airheads Fattening?
AirHeads are not at all fattening, instead, they are low in calories and sugars.
They are made with different sugar derivatives; however, this doesn’t make them unhealthy or a candy that aids fat.
One of the things you might have to face is not your weight but your tooth. Because if you eat them in excess without properly flossing or taking care of your tooth, they could cause damage.
Airheads Nutritional Fact
AirHeads are packed with calories, sugar, and saturated fat, which is a great source of energy for the body and also low in fat.
It also contains a small amount of calcium, protein, iron, amino acids, and many more, which can help improve health.
Health Benefits of Airheads
If you think AirHeads are healthy candy, you might be surprised. Then again, the product is not often marketed as candy, but as a natural substitute for sugar.
Airhead candy is loaded with vitamins A, D & E, fatty acids, niacin, phosphorus, iron, calcium, manganese, zinc, and a whole lot more.
All the ingredients work together to provide the nutrients necessary for good dental health.
Airheads are most common in Europe because of their nutritional values. In America, many call it chewy or rocky because of its gummy, stretchy and solid texture when you eat it.
The good news about all of this is the absence of infinite damage to the health when you eat as compared to other candies.
Are There Side Effects of Gluten-Free AirHeads?
Although the candy possesses great calories and a large amount of sugar, which unfortunately is derived from artificial sourcing such as dextrose and maltitol syrup.
It also contains fructose corn syrup and palm oil, which are two components that are well-thought-out to be debatable and not so good.
High fructose corn syrup has become a common ingredient in many foods over the past decades. Companies found out that it was cheaper and sweeter, leading consumers to sodas and candy. Overconsumption of it can lead to obesity, diabetes, and high blood pressure.
Palm oil is a possible cause of heart disease, and it’s one of the most significant contributors to deforestation. The harvesting of palm oil has led to homes of numerous endangered species being destroyed.
Are AirHeads gum?
No, they are not. However, the company has a tasty cherry-flavored chewing gum that is made of cherry-flavored sugar-free with micro candies.
It is fun bendable, moldable texture, and exciting bright color chewing gum.
What is the mystery flavor of the AirHead?
Mystery AirHeads is one of the many flavors made by AirHeads. They are called mysteries because they are leftover flavors without color.
The candy is made colorless. It is just plain white and can be mixed with any color of choice.
Do AirHeads have pork in them?
Yes, they do have pork in them. The company states that it uses nonspecific gelatin, which can come from pork, beef, or even fish.
This way the candy taste just the way chewing pork or beef will, especially for those who love meat taste.
Are AirHeads safe to eat?
Yes, they are. But they could also do damage, not to your health but to your teeth.
Airheads are gummy and sticky, making them easy to glue to the tooth and not leave off easily.
Do normal AirHeads have gelatin?
Yes, they do. Although Airheads Soft Filled Bites can be enjoyed by vegans, they are not vegan because of their gelatin content. Gelatin is a protein made by boiling animal parts in water.
Airheads are a great gummy and chewy candy. It is safe for people who suffer gluten problems but are also lovers of sweets except for the Xtreme flavor.
They are low in calories and this makes them the best choice for many who do not want to gain weight. Also, they come in over twenty flavors or more.
Another great thing is that AirHeads have got great benefits to the health, unlike other candies that are filled with everything and at the same time nothing.
Airheads have a substantial amount of nutrients that are of great value to the body. However, they are not vegan-friendly, as they sometimes contain dairy products.
In addition, they are affordable and can be bought at any convenience store.
Thank you for reading.
If you enjoyed reading this article, view Cheffist for more.